INTP

“I think being shy basically means being self-absorbed to the point that it makes it difficult to be around other people. For instance, if I’m hanging out with you, I can’t even tell whether I like you or not because I’m too worried about whether you like me.” — David Foster Wallace

People don’t believe me when I tell them I’m an introvert. Based on MBTI I’m 82% introverted. I guess because I’m friendly (or at least, I try to be), outspoken and not unwilling to do public-speaking. The reason, I believe, is simply because I’m not shy. Well this quote sums things up pretty easily on how I feel about shy people.

I can understand it when people are that way initially (eg. meeting new people), but will never accept it as an excuse to deny opportunities presented.

/

I’m an INTP.
What are you?

2 thoughts on “INTP

Leave a Reply

