Hiding Place

Photobucket

There’s this place I’ve been going to recently to be alone. There’s a small ledge for me to sit on, and this is my view when I look up. I only look up when I go here, ground level’s wayyy too dreary.

There are a lot of problems with this space. The complete lack of night sky/cityscape/distant traffic sounds/time to space out to. How it’s an hour from my home. How I never get more than 15 minutes of it before I feel like I’m slacking off. How and I’m never truly alone (human traffic is unavoidable on this island).

But I like this space. And for now, it will suffice.

Leave a Reply

